Four RC students standing in front of the RC red banner with their medals

Richmond College Celebrates 184 Years

March 4, 2024

Founded on March 4th, 1840, Richmond College celebrated it’s 184 birthday this year by hosting their 11th annual awards ceremony.

This tradition was established in 2013 by Dean Boehman, who sought to highlight the legacy of our students and the College overtime, while also celebrating the amazing achievements of our students today. 

Students who were nominated by their peers, faculty, or staff were asked to apply and list their involvements on campus, define how they live a life of purpose, and share how they embody the College’s mantra – “take care of yourself, others, and this place.”

While we were certainly proud of all of our finalists, we share the heartiest congratulations for our following awards recipients:

The Mateer Prize

CJ Blastos ’27, Brian Botero ’27, Angelos Charalampos Bouras ’27, Matt Getzoff ’27, Cameron Tyson ’27

The Metcalf Prize

Sassan Fahim ’26, Tim Khoh ’26, Josiah Pandian ’26, Daniel Polonia ’26, Gareth Woo ’26

The Pinchbeck Prize

Nick Cicchetti ’25, Gregory Hilldrup ’25, Alfie Price ’25, Kritim Rijal ’25, Caleb Silvergleid ’25

The Thomas Branch McAdams Prize

Yamir Chapman ’25

The Nick Carter Award

Will Emerson ’24

The Richard A. Mateer Award for Outstanding Contributions

Brian Pescatore ’24

The Richmond College Medal

Aamy Bakry ’24, Harrison Clifton ’24, Derek Gilmore ’24, Karthik Lalwani ’24, Trevin Stevens ’24

A description award can be found here: